Look Up at the Sky Day

As Time Goes...Buy

Because I declared April a month for fun it seems only appropriate to spend some time celebrating Look Up in the Sky Day. I love the sky when it is blue but I also love it when is filled with lightning. I used to spend so much time trying to capture amazing sky shots on the camera. Occasionally, I am even successful.

One the best sunsets I ever watched was from the 26th floor of a building in Denver, Colorado. The office I was in at the time was facing west toward the Rocky Mountains. First the sky became streaked with baby pink that darkened and eventually became a deep orange as the last rays of the sun shone from behind the Rockies up on to the few clouds that were in the sky. It was beautiful.

Another thing I remember about looking up at the sky was…

View original post 422 more words

Posted on April 13, 2013, in Sudan life style. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

